September 2017 - Timothy
Wow... where to start?! We were a family of 9 traveling to celebrate some birthdays and to see our Steelers play at Heinz. We feel very fortunate to have found the Morning Sun Inn. In our situation we needed the whole home but I could certainly envision just renting a room or two for a smaller group. The whole house has been remodeled and is in amazing shape from top to bottom. The location, furnishings, beds, bathrooms, artwork and even the televisions were all awesome. Can't say enough about the house and how much we enjoyed it! Lastly, I would mention the breakfast and hospitality. The Morning Sun Inn is a true Bed and Breakfast. I had never stayed in one before but am happy that I have now. Our host Randy and his family provided breakfast for us each of the three mornings and it was great. Coffee, casseroles, fruits, eggs, meat etc... everything was excellent and it made our visit that much more convenient! We highly recommend the Morning Sun Inn!!

September 2017 - Richelle
I'd give The Morning Sun more stars than 5 if I could. These were perfect accommodations for my stay with 2 friends in Highland Park. Separate bathrooms for each of our 3 rooms, the place was comfortable, clean and beautiful. Randy accommodated my needs for non-dairy breakfasts, and made sure we had everything we requested, including use of umbrellas, a different pillow, etc. Also on a lovely street in a great neighborhood.

August 2017- Christina
Beautiful, clean house that is thoughtfully furnished. Great part of town and truly amazing breakfasts!

August 2017 - Lauren
The Morning Sun is a beautiful home! We rented the house for the weekend for a bachelorette party and had so much fun! Randall is accommodating and made sure we had everything we needed and the breakfasts made each morning were fabulous! We will definitely be coming back to stay again!

July 2017 - Jacqueline
As six adults and four children, we rented the whole inn over the Fourth of July long weekend. The house was SO LOVELY with beautifully appointed rooms and ensuites, comfortable common areas, and a gourmet kitchen. Randy was the most accommodating host, ensuring we had everything we needed during our stay and providing fabulous breakfasts every morning. We loved retiring to the front porch each evening after jam-packed days at a Pirates game or Kennywood, while the kids enjoyed spreading out in the luxurious studios on the third floor. We also highly recommend Park Bruges and Smiling Banana Leaf around the corner from the inn - how nice it was to walk to dinner at night! We will definitely be back!!

June 2017 - Zach
This house was fantastic. Every room is unique and very comfortable. The house is just a short taxi to downtown. I would certainly book this place again.

May 2017 - Kevin
Randy is a terrific host and has beautiful home near all the sites in Pittsburgh. I would highly recommend his BNB to anybody.

April 2017 - Preethi
Randall's Airbnb was one of those places which made me and my friends want to extend our trip longer just so we could spend more time there. For starters, the place is super accessible and convenient to get to, but more importantly, it was clean, beautiful and easily one of the best Airbnb's I've stayed at. We also got a chance to have a lovely Sunday breakfast (The Almond Tarts are to die for) hosted by Randy and his wife, who were such kind people. This Airbnb was one of the highlights of my weekend getaway. I'd definitely go back again and also will recommend this place to anyone visiting Pittsburgh.


From Jersey City, NJ · April 2017   
Christopher
Awesome super host. We were one of the first people staying at the morning sun inn and was pleasantly surprised with Randy's hospitality. Close to amazing restaurants down the street and right next to highland park. If you want a quality stay with a very nice host this bed and breakfast is for you. The rooms were very nice and well equipped. The house is beautiful with a communal hang out room and small balcony. On street parking was easy and there are 4 additional parking spots in the back of the house. Really nice Italian restaurant a stones skip away. 10/10 would recommend

From Newton, MA · April 2017  
Daniel
We stayed with Randall for two nights while in town for my younger brother's wedding. What an incredible house. The neighborhood is beautiful, and the house is just up the road from a number of restaurants and Tazzo d'Oro, the local coffee shop. We were a large group--12!--and the house fit everyone one comfortably. We never felt cramped. Randall was kind and accommodating. He worked with us to find breakfast times that fit our schedule, and he was always making sure that our needs were met. Whether you are staying in a room at the house or coming with a group, I found the house has plenty to offer in an up and coming part of Pittsburgh. Certainly, I'll be staying again!


From Boston, MA · April 2017
Chris
So glad we chose the Morning Sun Inn for our relaxing night away from home! It's a beautifully restored and decorated home in a quiet neighborhood. Randy, the owner, met us upon arrival and made sure we had everything we needed. We enjoyed spending time in the common areas and walking the neighborhood. There are restaurants and coffee shops (Taza D'Oro) within walking distance. If you need to get your morning run in, Highland Park is a close jog away. Looking forward to our next stay!

From Pittsburgh, PA · April 2017
Richard
So much to say about our wonderful stay! Pittsburgh was a meeting spot for two families living in different cities to reunite and spend time together. We chose an AirBnB so we had plenty of space to spread out and plug into the local neighborhoods. We were so impressed with our accommodations. The home was stunning, and we learned the owner had poured his love and sweat into renovating the property to maintain it's historic charm while updating and incorporating all the modern amenities. Randy was a great host, checking in before we arrived and throughout our stay to ensure we had everything we needed. It seemed all details for a comfortable stay had been thought through. Breakfasts each morning were DELICIOUS - we felt so spoiled. The neighborhood was lovely and the home was located by a street with several great restaurants. There is also a park within walking distance and it's very close to the zoo/aquarium. If we return, we'll definitely stay here again - highly recommend.


From Louisville, KY · April 2017  
Elliot
Randall was the most accommodating Airbnb host I've had to date. His attention to detail and his genuine want for guests to enjoy their stay is second to none. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone travelling through the Pittsburgh area.

From Toronto, Canada · April 2017
Rebecca Room
Awesome super host. We were one of the first people staying at the morning sun inn and was pleasantly surprised with Randy's hospitality. Close to amazing restaurants down the street and right next to highland park. If you want a quality stay with a very nice host this bed and breakfast is for you. The rooms were very nice and well equipped. The house is beautiful with a communal hang out room and small balcony. On street parking was easy and there are 4 additional parking spots in the back of the house. Really nice Italian restaurant a stones skip away. 10/10 would recommend

Preethi
April 2017
Randall's Airbnb was one of those places which made me and my friends want to extend our trip longer just so we could spend more time there. For starters, the place is super accessible and convenient to get to, but more importantly, it was clean, beautiful and easily one of the best Airbnb's I've stayed at. We also got a chance to have a lovely Sunday breakfast (The Almond Tarts are to die for) hosted by Randy and his wife, who were such kind people. This Airbnb was one of the highlights of my weekend getaway. I'd definitely go back again and also will recommend this place to anyone visiting Pittsburg.


Daniel
April 2017
We stayed with Randall for two nights while in town for my younger brother's wedding. What an incredible house. The neighborhood is beautiful, and the house is just up the road from a number of restaurants and Tazzo d'Oro, the local coffee shop. We were a large group--12!--and the house fit everyone one comfortably. We never felt cramped. Randall was kind and accommodating. He worked with us to find breakfast times that fit our schedule, and he was always making sure that our needs were met. Whether you are staying in a room at the house or coming with a group, I found the house has plenty to offer in an up and coming part of Pittsburgh. Certainly, I'll be staying again!


Richard
April 2017
So much to say about our wonderful stay! Pittsburgh was a meeting spot for two families living in different cities to reunite and spend time together. We chose an AirBnB so we had plenty of space to spread out and plug into the local neighborhoods. We were so impressed with our accommodations. The home was stunning, and we learned the owner had poured his love and sweat into renovating the property to maintain it's historic charm while updating and incorporating all the modern amenities. Randy was a great host, checking in before we arrived and throughout our stay to ensure we had everything we needed. It seemed all details for a comfortable stay had been thought through. Breakfasts each morning were DELICIOUS - we felt so spoiled. The neighborhood was lovely and the home was located by a street with several great restaurants. There is also a park within walking distance and it's very close to the zoo/aquarium. If we return, we'll definitely stay here again - highly recommend.
This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

Timothy
April 2017
Randall's Morning Sun Inn is the best B&B in Pittsburgh. The Inn was recently renovated and is spectacular. Randall is a Great Host and the Breakfast was awesome. We will definitely be staying there again very soon.